Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Florence Sitruk

Florence Sitruk, Harp - "Homecoming: From Bloomington to Berlin and Back"

The USA International Harp Competition is honored to present Florence Sitruk in a benefit concert. Ms. Sitruk will perform in the IU Jacobs School of Music Recital Hall on November 2, 2017 at 8:30 PM. The program includes a special performance of Debussy's Danses sacrée et danse profane with IU's Quartet-in-Residence, Pacifica Quartet.

Suggested Donation: $20/adult, $10/student

For more information, click here.

Repertoire Requirements Image

2019 11th USA International Harp Competition 

Required Repertoire Announcement 

IHC20160618 115 copy

10th USA International Harp Competition Winners Announced!

Congratulations to Katherine Siochi, USA, Gold Medal winner of the 10th USA International Harp Competition!

Read more about Katherine and all 10th USAIHC winners here:  10th USAIHC Winners

Jeremiah Siochi

5th Solo Harp Composition Contest Winner Announced!

The winning composition is Sublimation by Jeremiah Siochi of Arlington, Virginia (USA).

With 114 score submitted by composers from 34 different countries, this was the largest Contest to date.

For more information, click here.

Listen to Sublimation here.

IHC Groupshot sm-1

The Mission of the USA International Harp Competition is:

to elevate exceptional harpists to extraordinary heights through performance, new music, and education.

Read more about USA IHC


Harp Dreams wins 3 regional Emmys as well as the prestigious CINE Golden Eagle Award 

Harp Dreams, the WTIU-produced documentary of the 2007 competition, showcases the best young harpists in the world as they prepare for a high-stakes ten-day event held every three years at the Jacobs School of Music on the Bloomington campus of Indiana University.  The documentary is a celebration of contestants from around the world and, ultimately, the competition itself.

More Details



Contestants 2013

Vuokko Athila
Vuokko Ahtila, Finland
Ritsuko Arima
Ritsuko Arima, Japan
Emilie Bastens
Emilie Bastens, Netherlands
Chu Chun Cheng
Chu Chun Cheng, Taiwan

Yu Ying Chen, China

Daphne Coullet
Daphné Coullet, France
Seika Dong
Seika Dong, USA
Maja Dvoracek
Maja Dvoracek, Germany
FennigerIreneIrene Fenninger, Germany
Gao Xing
Xing Gao , China
Helen Gerhold
Helen Gerhold, USA
Louise Grandjean
Louise Grandjean, France
Zachary Hatcher
Zachary Hatcher, USA
Emily Hoile
Emily Hoile, UK
SeHee Hwang
SeHee Hwang, South Korea
Saika Ireshiro
Saika Ikeshiro, Japan
Coline Jaget
Coline Jaget, France
Jeremy Kepplemann, USA
Merve Kocabeyler
Merve Kocabeyler, Turkey
Elizaveta Kozina, Russia
Emily Levin
Emily Levin, USA
Chu-Heng Liao
Chu-Heng Liao,
Gwenllian Llyr
Gwenllian Llyr, UK
Julia Lukan
Julia Lukan, Austria
Marta Marinelli
Marta Marinelli, Italy
Mina Marinkovic
Mina Marinkovic, Serbia
Ann McLaughlin
Ann McLaughlin, USA
Ian McVoy
Ian McVoy, USA
Mayo Miura
Mayo Miura, Japan
Yuki Miyata
Yuki Miyata, Japan
Cristina Montes Mateo
Cristina Montes Mateo, Spain
Alexandra Mullins
Alexandra Mullins, USA
Emmanuel Padilla Holguin
Emmanuel Padilla Holguin, Mexico
Jia Peng
Jia Peng, China
Elisabeth Plank
Elisabeth Plank, Austria
Betuel Ramirez
Betuel Ramirez, Mexico
Marion Ravot
Marion Ravot, France
Mary Reid
Mary Reid, UK
Haley Rhodeside
Haley Rhodeside, USA
Aubrey Shumway
Aubrey Shumway, USA
Remy van Kersteren
Remy van Kesteren, Netherlands
Joel von Lerber
Joel von Lerber, Switzerland
Nora von Marschall
Nora von Marschall, Germany

Donate Online Today

Giving to the USAIHC through the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music is easy and secure. Just click the button below. We are grateful for and appreciate your support!

Give Now

You can also mail your contribution of any amount to:
USA International Harp Competition
P.O. Box 5008
Bloomington, Indiana 47407 USA

Who's Online

We have 51 guests and 11 members online

Jacobs School of Music logo